[IM] Frost the Glaceon's Moderator Application

Discussion in 'Accepted Applications' started by Frost Glaceon, Sep 2, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Frost Glaceon

Frost Glaceon Local Resident Pokéfur

SteamID: STEAM_0:0:25360607

In-Game Name [the name you play with]:
    [IM] Frost the Glaceon

Do you know and understand the rules?:
    Yes.

Average time you play per day and when did you start playing with our server? [estimate this]:
    I roughly have around 115-120 hours on IceMod. I started playing on IceMod roughly a month to a month and a half ago.

Do you use your microphone in-game?:
    Yes.

Do you have any previous staff experience? What did you handle during this experience?:
    Yes, I have previous staff experience. As a former admin of IPH, I handled situations that involved the following:
    1: Rules, how they are interpreted, and how rule-breakers should be dealt with.
    2: Understanding the community's concerns, and how to turn them into positives.
    3: Being able to showcase a good sense of direction, in terms of how to help control a situation that could turn volatile.
    4: Have a good sense of judgement, while not being too strict, or too lenient.

Please explain in full detail why you believe you should be given a spot on our staff team? [in 60 or more words]:
    Having been exposed to different techniques in moderating and helping control serious situations, I feel that I have not only the proper skill set in order to be a staff member, but also having the ability to adjust my views upon a situation, while also being flexible in how I deal with certain situations. Lastly, I feel that I am active enough to be able to deal with most minor situations that occur on a daily basis.

What motivated you to apply now?:
    I have been waiting for the appropriate time to make my second application, based upon the input from my first application. I felt that now was the appropriate time to make the application.